Virtual U: Infamous Duel: Hamilton & Burr 6/9/2021 @1PM ET

Wednesday, Jun 9, 2021
From 1:00pm to 2:00pm Eastern Time

Online

Contact: AARP CT



Virtual U: Infamous Duel: Alexander Hamilton and Aaron Burr Wednesday, June 9, 2021 1PM ET| 12PM CT| 11AM MT| 10AM PT Join AARP CT Webinar Wednesday as we welcome Professor Matthew Warshauer, professor of history at Central Connecticut State University as he uncovers the story and intrigue behind the duel between Alexander Hamilton and Aaron Burr. You can probably hum the tune but do you know the story? Join us to learn more about this historic event that has created a new generation of historians!

CT photoVirtualU CT






More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW