Virtual U Art & Education Series: Come Out for Pride

Thursday, Jun 3, 2021
From 7:00pm to 8:00pm Eastern Time

Online

Contact: AARP CT

This event is full.

This workshop will use art and storytelling to offer a unique look at LGBTQIA+ history, concepts of identity, and the importance of telling one’s own story. Join AARP CT and attendees from across the U.S. for a free virtual event on June 3, 2021 at 7:00pm ET | 6:00pm CT | 5:00pm MT | 4:00pm PT - AARP membership not required. 

Virtual U: Art & Education–3-Part Series with Noah Fox:

Join Noah Fox as he shares his journey, experience and passion as a practicing artist and educator focused on engaging conversation, creativity and the art of storytelling into your work. Each workshop offers unique pathways towards understanding LGBTQIA+ communities and concepts while learning the tips and tools for engaging audiences in conversation that is fun and free of judgment. Designed for professional development and fun, this series will provide participants with new ways for exploring our differences through creative expression. Certificates of Attendance issued for each session. Registration required for each session. This is FREE to everyone, AARP Membership not required. Event is not recorded.

Family, Creativity, and LGBTQIA+ Identity

Kick-off Pride month and come out for this session focused on providing participants with the tools to engage with concepts of identity with confidence. Whether you’ve found yourself wondering what the letters in LGBTQIA+ stand for, or you helped lead the first pride parade in 1970, this workshop will use art and storytelling to offer a unique look at LGBTQIA+ history, concepts of identity, and the importance of telling one’s own story.

Future sessions scheduled by registering at www.aarp.org/ctevents  

  • October 28, 2021 – 7PM ET – My Mshuge Mother: The Yiddish Storyteller
  • November 18, 2021 – 7PM ET- Creative Workshop: Tools for Visual Storytelling



More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW