Being Mortal Screening & Discussion by AARP Webinar Wednesday

Wednesday, Jul 20, 2022
From 12:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. Eastern Time

Zoom
Online

Contact: AARP CT



Explore the relationships individuals have with doctors, nurses and families as they navigate their care.

Join AARP Connecticut and attendees from around the country for this FREE, virtual session taking place on Wednesday, July 20, 2022 at 12:00 p.m. ET | 11:00 a.m. CT| 10:00 a.m. MT| 9:00 a.m. PT– AARP membership not required.

 Join us for the free screening and discussion of the PBS Frontline documentary Being Mortal. Based on the best-selling book by Dr. Atul Gawande, this film explores the hopes of patients and families facing terminal illness and their relationships with the doctors, nurses and family members who care for them.

Agenda:

  • 12:00 p.m. ET - 1:00 p.m. | ET 
    • Setting the Stage & Screening of Being Mortal
  • 1:00 p.m. ET - 2:00 p.m. | ET
    • Panel Discussion, Reflection & Group Discussion
      Moderators: Carol Bozena, LCSW & Ellen Thomas, MSW, LCSW, AARP CT Volunteer Facilitators
    • Guests:  Adam Prizio, Malinda Polite, Joanne Davis & Michael Klein

This session is a live virtual event.  Link to the event will arrive in your AARP CT EVENT REMINDER - please be sure to check SPAM or JUNK folders in your inbox if you don't receive 24hours prior to the session. 

Contact ct@aarp.org with any questions.

This program is approved for (2.00) Continuing Education Units by NASW/CT and meets the continuing education criteria for CT Social Work Licensure renewal. This approval is also applicable for license renewals for CT LPCs, LMFTs, and licensed psychologists.






Additional Dates:

More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW