Virtual Storytelling & Connections 6-Part Training: Tackling Imposter Syndrome With the Help of Prince

Thursday, Apr 8, 2021
From 12:00pm to 1:00pm Eastern Time

Online

Contact: AARP CT

This event is full.

Learn to enhance your virtual connection with audiences. Join AARP Connecticut and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE training on virtual storytelling skills on April 8 at  12pm ET | 11am CT | 10am MT | 9am PT – AARP membership not required. 

ST 2


Join Emmy Award-winning Video Director Erica Hanna as she takes you through a 6-Part Training designed to enhance your virtual connection with your audience. Whether you are virtually connecting professionally or for fun, this series will give you the confidence and tools to take it to the next level! Certificates of Attendance Issued for each session. Registration is required.

Part 1: Tackling Imposter Syndrome With the Help of Prince Thursday April 8, 2021 at Noon ET

Do you ever feel like a fraud, no matter how much career or life success you seem to have? Many people call that feeling “imposter syndrome.” This session offers Erica Hanna's stories from her time working with one of the greatest musicians of our generation, Prince. Learn how her self-doubt and imposter syndrome was transformed overnight into a new outlook on: her professional development, talent, and taking a chance on yourself.

Training offers hands-on tips in tackling your own self-doubt hurdles to help you envision new possibilities in work, career and expanding your skillset to support your next job or business venture.

Thurs 4/15 @ Noon ET -Warmth and Connection on Camera

Thurs 4/22 @ Noon ET - Confidence on Camera

Thurs 4/29 @ Noon ET - Video Storytelling

Thurs 5/6 @ Noon ET - Content: What Makes it “Good”?

Thurs 5/13 @ Noon ET - Visual Diet Diversity

Registration Required for each session, go to www.aarp.org/ctevents or contact ct@aarp.org Links to each individual session requires registration. 




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW