Mental Health Friday - Tips for Mental Health

Friday, Mar 5, 2021
From 11am to 12pm Central Time

Zoom
Online

Phone: 877-926-8300
Contact: AARP TX

Event is closed or full.

Join AARP Texas and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE session on handling mental health challenges on March 5 at 12pm ET | 11am CT | 10am MT | 9am PT  - AARP membership not required.

San Antonio’s Palo Alto College presents back-to-back mental health sessions to help you reset. First, athletics department staff will guide you through a blend of yoga, stretching, breathing and relaxation to de-stress from the week. Then, counselors will share tips for handling mental health challenges during the pandemic.

Tips for Mental Health

Palo Alto counselors will share tactics for handling mental health challenges during the pandemic.

12pm ET | 11am CT | 10am MT | 9am PT

Please note that our virtual event will be hosted on Zoom and any information you share on Zoom, including without limitations, comments and posts, will be subject to Zoom privacy policy and guidelines. To ask a question without posting on Zoom, email aarptx@aarp.org.




More from AARP in San Antonio

Upcoming AARP Events

View All AARP Events »


Find information about getting a COVID-19 vaccine in your state. CDC information is available at cdc.gov/coronavirus; additional AARP information and resources are at aarp.org/coronavirus. En español, visite aarp.org/elcoronavirus.

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in San Antonio
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW