AARP Veteran Scams

Friday, Apr 16, 2021
From 11:00am to 12:00pm Eastern Time

Online

Contact: AARP MD



This session highlights different types of scam attempts against veterans and protective measures.

vet scam - finalJoin AARP Maryland and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual event on April 16 at 11am ET | 10am CT |9am MT | 8am PT – AARP membership not required.

Veterans report scam and scam attempts at a higher percentage than other senior groups. This session highlights potential scams against veterans and protective measures to prevent these.






More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW