Veteran History Conversation: Women's History Month

Tuesday, Mar 30, 2021
From 10am to 11am Central Time

Virtual Workshop
Online

Contact: AARP Louisiana



Join AARP Louisiana and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE conversation with a female veteran on March 30 at 11am ET | 10am CT | 9am MT | 8am PT – AARP membership not required. The conversation will focus on a female veteran’s story about her military experience during Women’s History month. Did you know that women make up 10 percent of the veteran population, yet many of their stories go unheard. We spoke with a local female veteran who served our country and shares their military experiences, both good and bad, and reflect on the lessons learned from their years of service in the armed forces. #AARPsalutesVets




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW