Tony Plana Presents Seniors in Play

Thursday, Jun 2, 2022
From 3:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. Eastern Time

Zoom Webinar
Online

Contact: Senior Planet from AARP

This event is full.

Enjoy a fireside chat with award-winning actor, Tony Plana, founder of a free virtual acting class for older adults. Join Senior Planet from AARP and attendees from across the United States for a FREE webinar on June 2, 2022 at 3:00 p.m. ET | 2:00 p.m. CT | 1:00 p.m. MT | 12:00 p.m. PT - AARP membership not required

Seniors in Play is a program that utilizes performing arts to promote storytelling, self-expression, and—most importantly—having fun! Founded by award-winning actor Tony Plana, from the hit ABC series Ugly Betty, this theater group prides itself on creating a playful and social environment where there’s no need to memorize lines.  

This free acting opportunity began in 2017 in San Antonio, Texas but quickly stepped onto the virtual stage when COVID entered the scene. While meeting virtually, the Seniors in Play program and classes resulted in a flourishing community filled with enthusiastic learning, impassioned performances, and blossoming friendships.  

Leave the typical slideshow presentations behind and enjoy a fireside chat with Tony Plana that is sure to entertain! You’ll get a peek into the lively theatrical Zoom performances and learn about opportunities to view or participate in future productions! 




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW