Thriving Together: Downsizing - What to let go

Thursday, Apr 22, 2021
From 5:00pm to 6:00pm Eastern Time

Online - Zoom
Online

Contact: Lori Lommler



Join AARP Maine and attendees from across the U.S. for a free conversation on April 22 at 5:00 PM EST | 4:00 PM CT | 3:00 PM MT | 2:00 PM PT

AARP Membership is NOT required.  

Downsizing_BookCover_AARPAre you working from home or caring for a loved one and finding you’re drowning in “stuff”?

Spring cleaning is a great excuse to declutter, downsize, and tidy up. Now is a great time to start sorting through it all and we've got the guidebook to help get it done. The number one thing that stops people from leaving their home or getting healthcare into their homes is stuff.

Our second Thriving Together Book Club event will focus on AARP’s Downsizing the Family Home: What to Save, What to Let Go workbook by Marni Jameson. We’ll tap into the resources for downsizing your aging parents home as well as your own.
From opening that first closet, to sorting through a lifetime's worth of possessions. We’ll look at strategies and create a mindset to accomplish the task quickly, respectfully, rewardingly—and, in the best of situations, even memorably.

Also learn about The AARP Network of Age-Friendly States and Communities, an international effort launched to help cities prepare for rapid population aging and the parallel trend of urbanization. 

AARP's participation in the program advances efforts to help people live easily and comfortably in their homes and communities as they age. AARP’s presence encourages older adults to take a more active role in their communities and have their voices heard. Initiatives focus on areas such as housing, caregiving, community engagement, volunteering, social inclusion and combating isolation among older citizens.







More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW