The Power of the Pivot: Navigating Life Transitions with Author Jacqueline Mims

Thursday, Jan 13, 2022
From 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. Eastern Time

Zoom Event (link will be sent one day prior to the event)
Online

Contact: AARP NC

This event is full.

Session one is a presentation by Dr. Jordon followed by Q&A time with the audience. Join AARP North Carolina and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual event on January 13, 2021, at 11:00 a.m ET | 10:00 a.m. CT | 9:00 a.m. MT | 8:00 a.m. PT – AARP membership not required.

Are you living life with purpose? Whether you have already made a pivot toward a more purposeful life or are curious about how to do it, this event––the first of two––is for you.

Dr. Linda R. Jordon will be part of our live discussion about her book “The Voice of Hope,” which is grounded in her personal story about re-orienting professional goals in order to prioritize caregiving for loved ones. Dr. Jordon is a leadership coach and diversity and inclusion trainer/consultant with over 30 years of experience in leadership development, training, and coaching; business process improvement; and diversity and inclusion in the U.S. and abroad. Session one is a presentation by Dr. Jordon followed by Q&A time with the audience. The first 20 registrants will receive a free copy of the book.


This event is sponsored by the Asheville Institute for Parity Achievement (ABIPA) and the Asheville Chapter of the Links.




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW