The History of Chocolate - Food Historian Lecture Series with Francine Segan, Presented by AARP

Tuesday, Apr 27, 2021
From 5:30pm to 6:30pm Eastern Time

Online via Intrado
Online

Contact: AARP Find Fun

RegButtonWYT
 

 

Enjoy a guided, virtual chocolate tasting with the Food Historian Lecture Series, Presented by AARP.

chocolate FHJoin AARP and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual lecture on The History of Chocolate on April 27 at 5:30 pm ET | 4:30 pm CT | 3:30 pm MT | 2:30 pm PT with Francine Segan - AARP Membership not required. 

Enjoy a virtual guided tasting as you discover the role Christopher Columbus and Casanova played in chocolate history, how decadent high society sipped chocolate in the 17th century and modern innovations like bacon chocolate! Did you know that Napoleon indirectly helped invent a new chocolate flavor or why M&Ms and Nutella were created because of WWII? Discover the answers and more during this lively presentation. 

Join us LIVE for a lecture, followed by a Q&A where you can ask your questions.

 
This is a FREE event, but advanced registration is required. Questions about this event? Email findfun@aarp.org.

 


RegButtonWYT



More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW