Tea Tasting and the History of Tea

Tuesday, Jun 21, 2022
From 7:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. Eastern Time

Zoom
Online

Contact: Find Fun with AARP

This event is full.

Learn about the origin of tea and the health benefits of several popular tea varieties! Join AARP and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE tea tasting class exploring the history of tea on Tuesday, June 21, 2022, at 7:00 p.m. ET | 6:00 p.m. CT | 5:00 p.m. MT | 4:00 p.m. PT – AARP membership not required.

This interactive workshop will review a brief history of several types of teas and their individual taste profiles. Our tea expert will explain the origin of the teas and the associated health properties. A tasting will be demonstrated during the workshop.

If you'd like to follow along, this is what you will need:

  • Hot water
  • A mug or tea cup 
  • Tea steepers (if using loose leaf tea)
  • Teas: yerba mate, silver needle, Darjeeling black tea (either flush). Most grocery stores carry these teas.

This event is FREE but registration is REQUIRED.




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW