Tea & Coffee Tuesdays - Emergency Readiness

Tuesday, Jul 12, 2022
From 9:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. Pacific Time

Zoom
Online

Contact: AARP CA

This event is full.

Join us for a conversation on “Emergency Readiness” with Preparedness Manager, Melissa Altman from the Red Cross. Join AARP California and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual event on July 12, 2022 at 12:00 p.m. ET | 11:00 a.m. CT | 10:00 a.m. MT | 9:00 a.m. PT  - AARP membership not required. 

Preparedness topics will include:

  • What to pack in your go-bags for the car, for your home?
  • How to get the latest safety news, communicating with loved ones?
  • Where to go - how will I know where to go and how to get there? 
  • What to expect if you end up at an emergency shelter?

Every month, AARP California hosts Tea & Coffee Tuesdays (TCT), a virtual statewide series highlighting a range of topics.  TCT features guest speakers who share their expertise on healthy aging, livable communities and how to thrive in an age-friendly lifestyle.  

Mark your calendars and join us every second Tuesday at 9:00 a.m. PST via Zoom.




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW