Health and Wellness: Dental Health for Older Adults

Tuesday, Sep 13, 2022
From 9:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. Pacific Time

Zoom
Online

Contact: AARP CA

This event is full.

Learn what older adults need to know about how to protect their teeth and gums – and why dental health is so important.

Join AARP CA and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual event on Tuesday, September 13, 2022, at 12:00 p.m. ET | 11:00 a.m. CT | 10:00 a.m. MT | 9:00 a.m. PT - AARP membership not required.

In this “Tea & Coffee Tuesdays” discussion, Dr. Elisa Chavez, a professor in the University of the Pacific’s school of dentistry, will share her expertise on the importance of dental health in older adults. You’ll learn how to overcome your fear of going to the dentist, the signs that you need a dental checkup, the correlation between dental health and other health conditions, ways to address unexpected dental costs and more.

This event is FREE, but registration is REQUIRED. Please do not opt out of event-related emails, as you will be emailed a link to join the class via Zoom prior to the event.

 For more information, contact AARP California at caaarp@aarp.org.

 




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW