Taking the Mystery Out of Menopause

Wednesday, Mar 10, 2021
From 7pm to 8pm Eastern Time

Zoom
Online

Contact: Find Fun With AARP



Menopause Series Image 

Join AARP and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE webinar on March 10 at 7:00 pm ET | 6:00 pm CT | 5:00 pm MT | 4:00 pm PT - AARP membership not required

Learn about menopause, and ways to know when you've transitioned from perimenopause to menopause. We’ll discuss common symptoms and current treatments, with a focus on the importance of individualized treatment. After all, while menopause is universal, every woman’s journey is unique.

This episode is the second of a five-part series designed to take a holistic approach to menopause and demystify the profound effects it can have on your body, mind, and spirit, whatever stage of the journey you’re in. We’ll chat with medical guests, bust the biggest myths, and crank up the conversation about this natural and normal transition every woman experiences.*

Barbara Hannah Grufferman headshot 

Barbara Hannah Grufferman, author of Love Your Age and Founder and Editor of Menopause Cheat Sheet, will be your host. (Twitter: @BGrufferman / Facebook: @BarbaraHannahGruffermanAuthor / Instagram: @BarbaraHannahGrufferman)

Dr Margaret Nachtigall
Each week, Barbara will be joined by Dr. Margaret Nachtigall, a reproductive endocrinologist, and Clinical Associate Professor in the Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology Division of Reproductive Endocrinology at NYU Langone Health, and Medical Director of Menopause Cheat Sheet.

Gloria RichardDavis headshot 

Joining this week’s episode is Dr. Gloria Richard-Davis. Dr. Richard-Davis is a professor in the Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology at University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences and Executive Director for the Division for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion. She is board certified in Reproductive Endocrinology and Obstetrics and Gynecology with more than 30 years of experience in women’s health, with a focus on menopausal care, female sexual health, and health disparities. She has served in leadership positions in numerous medical professional societies and is a strong proponent of the future of tele-health and telemedicine.

Please click the REGISTER button below to sign up for Taking the Mystery Out of Menopause!

To view and register for the other episodes in the series AARP Presents: Embrace Your Health, Beauty, and Sex Life During Menopause, please visit: http://aarp.cvent.com/menopause

*This series is not intended to provide individualized medical advice. Consult your doctor regarding your personal situation.






More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW