AARP Social Security and Retirement Planning

Thursday, Apr 22, 2021
From 7:00pm to 8:00pm Eastern Time

Online

Contact: AARP Programs

This event is full.

RegButtonWYT
 

 

Discuss how Social Security fits into your retirement income strategy.
  
 SS 2
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Join AARP and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE webinar on Social Security on April 22 at 7:00pm ET | 6:00pm CT | 5:00pm MT | 4:00pm PT – AARP membership not required. This webinar will also be offered on April 22 at 10:00pm ET | 9:00pm CT | 8:00pm MT | 7:00pm PT. 
A variety of factors can affect your Social Security benefits. Understanding them can help you plan appropriately for the role Social Security will play in your retirement income strategy. We will also preview some Social Security reform proposals we can expect to be put forward by the Biden Administration – and you’ll get a chance to tell us how you feel about them. Join us for a free webinar where we’ll discuss what you can expect from Social Security in your retirement, other potential sources of retirement income and where to find helpful tools and planning resources.

Topics we’ll cover include: 

  • Social Security as Part of Your Retirement Plan
  • The Impact of Your/Your Spouse's Work History on Social Security Benefit
  • Possible Social Security Reform Efforts Coming Down the Pike

And more! 

What will you learn? Register now!

Plus, you could schedule a live one-on one call with a volunteer Certified Financial Planner® professional!

* Disclaimer: Volunteer Certified Financial Planner® professionals (CFPs) will answer your questions to the best of their ability and can provide general guidance and access to helpful resources. Calls are limited to 10 minutes per caller. Limited appointments available. Offer expires 4/22/2021. 

  


RegButtonWYT




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW