Tech Talk: A Girlfriend-to-Girlfriend Workshop on the Latest Car Technology

Wednesday, Nov 9, 2022
From 7:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. Eastern Time

Online

Phone: 866-732-4213
Contact: AARP Driver Safety

This event is full.

In AARP’s Smart DriverTEK workshop taught by women for women, learn how new technology can make driving safer and easier.

Join AARP and attendees from across the country for a FREE virtual event on Wednesday, November 9, 2022, at 7:00 p.m. ET | 6:00 p.m. CT | 5:00 p.m. MT | 4:00 p.m. PT - AARP membership not required.

This 90-minute interactive workshop will cover the latest technologies to look for when shopping for a new car, and how to make the most of these high-tech safety features when driving. Learn about the safety benefits of blind spot warning systems, forward collision warnings, lane departure warnings, smart headlights and more.

This event is FREE, but registration is REQUIRED. Please do not opt out of event-related emails, as you will be emailed a link to join the class via Zoom prior to the event. 

For other Smart DriverTEK workshop dates and times, please click here.  For more information, contact AARP Driver Safety at sdtek@aarp.org.

 

 


More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW