Wellness: Six Pillars of Brain Health

Friday, Oct 14, 2022
From 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. Eastern Time

Zoom
Online

Contact: AARP VA



These six lifestyle choices and activities can help you protect your brain, research shows.

Join AARP Virginia and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual event on Friday, October 14, 2022, at 1:00 p.m. ET | 12:00 p.m. CT | 11:00 a.m. MT | 10:00 a.m. PT. AARP membership not required.

It’s never too late to focus on your brain health! AARP invites you to take one more step along the path by attending this fun and informative session. It will provide a great overview of six lifestyle habits that you can adopt to support your brain health, from getting high-quality sleep and cultivating strong social connections to managing stress. This presentation will also explore the latest research on brain health, implementing lifestyle suggestions, and resources to learn more. 

This session will be led by AARP Virginia Community Ambassador Karen Wastler, an advanced practice nurse in anesthesiology with over 25 years of experience as a nurse anesthetist and an administrator. She has a Doctorate in Nurse Anesthesia Practice from Virginia Commonwealth University and is a Fellow of the American College of Healthcare Executives. 

This event is FREE, but registration is REQUIRED. Please do not opt out of event-related emails, as you will be emailed a link to join the class via Zoom prior to the event.  

For more information, contact AARP Virginia at aarpva@aarp.org.

This program is for educational purposes only. No products or services will be promoted, and the solicitation of business is strictly prohibited.

 






Additional Dates:

More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW