Sisters From AARP Live with Nedra Glover Tawwab

Friday, Apr 16, 2021
From 6:00pm to 6:30pm Eastern Time

Facebook
Online

Contact: Sisters From AARP

Nedra Glover Tawwab talks with Sisters From AARP about why boundaries are important and how we can express our needs.

 sisters

Join Sisters From AARP and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE Live Facebook Chat on April 16 at 6:00 p.m. ET | 5:00 p.m. CT | 4:00 p.m. MT | 3:00 p.m. PT - AARP membership not required

Sisters From AARP, the free weekly newsletter celebrating Black women, is pleased to invite you to a special live event on Facebook! Join author and licensed therapist Nedra Glover Tawwab in this exclusive Sisters From AARP event.

In this live event, author and content creator Nedra Glover Tawwab talks with Sisters From AARP about why boundaries are important, how we can express our needs (even if we’re afraid of rejection), and how we can become empowered to pursue peace in all kinds of relationships—and in our lives.

This is a FREE event. Tell us that you're "interested" in joining by heading to our Facebook page and to get reminders: https://www.facebook.com/events/151137360254223




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW