Science & Nature: Climate Change and the World Water Crisis

Tuesday, Oct 18, 2022
From 10:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. Eastern Time

Zoom
Online

Contact: AARP Virginia



You won't want to miss this fascinating lecture about water management and how it is affected by climate change!  

Join AARP Virginia and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual event on Tuesday, October 18, 2022, at 10:00 a.m. ET | 9:00 a.m. CT | 8:00 a.m. MT | 7:00 a.m. PT - AARP membership not required. 

The intersections of hydrology, water management and climate change are putting the world’s water systems at risk. There is frequent news about water issues affecting both water supply and electric generation connected with the world’s largest rivers. Ph.D. geologist Barry Centini of the Lifetime Learning Institute of Northern Virginia will look at the consequences of poor water management and significant droughts connected to climate change, and what is being done -- and should be done -- about it. Barry joined LLI/NOVA upon retiring and returned to his roots by presenting some 35 geology and science classes to its members.  

The program is offered and hosted by LLI/NOVA, which is affiliated with the Annandale campus of Northern Virginia Community College. Any information you share on its online platform will be governed by the privacy policy of LLI/NOVA. 

This event is FREE, but registration is REQUIRED. Please do not opt out of event-related emails, as you will be emailed a link to join the class via Zoom prior to the event.  

For more information, contact AARP Virginia at aarpva@aarp.org.

 

 






More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW