Retirement Planning: Smart Strategies for Today and Tomorrow

Tuesday, Oct 18, 2022
From 7:00 p.m. to 8:20 p.m. Eastern Time

Zoom
Online

Contact: AARP VA



Take charge of your financial future!  

Join AARP Virginia and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual event on Tuesday, October 18, 2022, at 7:00 p.m. ET | 6:00 p.m. CT | 5:00 p.m. MT | 4:00 p.m. PT - AARP membership not required. 

Retirement planning doesn’t have to be daunting. We’ll share tips for determining if you are on track to meet your nest-egg goals and practical strategies to help you achieve peace of mind. It’s never too late to take charge of your financial future.   

The class will cover how you can: 

  • Identify resources that allow you to estimate your retirement income 
  • Determine the amount of savings you will need for retirement 
  • Recognize strategies to close the savings gap  

The webinar will be facilitated by Pamela Sams, an AARP Virginia volunteer Community Ambassador. She conducts educational workshops on retirement and financial planning and has an extensive career in the financial services industry. Pamela has a Chartered Retirement Planning Counselor certification through the College of Financial Planning and holds a Behavioral Financial Advisor designation. 

This event is FREE, but registration is REQUIRED. Please do not opt out of event-related emails, as you will be emailed a link to join the class prior to the event. 

For more information, contact AARP Virginia at aarpva@aarp.org.  

This workshop is for educational purposes only. No products or services will be promoted or sold, and no solicitation of business is permitted.

 

 






Additional Dates:

More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW