Pilates Anytime: Release & Mobilize for Energy

Monday, Jun 6, 2022
From 6:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. Eastern Time

Streaming via YouTube Live
Online

Contact: Find Fun with AARP

This event is full.

Anyone can reap the benefits of this accessible Pilates workout that can help you learn how to gain strength, mobility, and balance, helping you to feel stronger and more energized. No equipment needed!  Join AARP and attendees from across the U.S. for FREE Pilates Classes at 6:30 p.m. ET | 5:30 p.m. CT | 4:30 p.m. MT | 3:30 p.m. PT – AARP membership not required.

This is an explorative Pilates class with Amy Havens to cultivate energy! Starting from the feet, you use a small ball to roll out tension with a variety of motions such as pressing, rolling, and flushing. With ease, you will move up to your calves to create even more mobility in the lower body. Class ends with taking time to release your shoulder blades. Although this class is restorative, you will walk away from class feeling refreshed and energized.


Working with certified instructor Amy Havens from Pilates Anytime, this class will provide a fun and fulfilling approach to Pilates while providing modifications and support for independently mobile participants who have a basic physical activity level. Suggested prop: small towel and small ball (like a tennis ball). Please consult your physician before beginning any exercise program.

This event is FREE but registration is REQUIRED. A recording will be available after the live event concludes on AARP Members' Only Access.




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW