Pilates Anytime: Necks & Shoulders, Partners & Allies

Monday, Nov 8, 2021
From 6:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. Eastern Time

Streaming online via YOUTUBE LIVE
Online

Contact: Find Fun with AARP

This event is full.

Anyone can reap the benefits of this accessible Pilates workout that can help you learn how to gain strength, mobility, and balance, helping you to feel stronger and more energized. Join AARP and attendees from across the U.S. for FREE weekly Pilates Classes with Class Two on Monday, November 8, 2021 at 6:30 p.m. ET | 5:30 p.m. CT | 4:30 p.m. MT | 3:30 p.m. PT – AARP membership not required.

Class Two: Necks & Shoulders, Partners & Allies
Neck and shoulder tension are on the rise in our world today.  In this class the exercises will focus on ways in which strengthening and stretching the muscles of the neck can aid in alleviating shoulder tension and vice versa!  Neck and shoulder health is key for maintaining quality posture, and quality posture can lead to a confident life.    

Working with a certified instructor from Pilates Anytime, this class will provide a fun and fulfilling approach to Pilates while providing modifications and support for independently mobile participants who have a basic physical activity level. Suggested prop: tea towel or dish towel and a sitting chair. Please consult your physician before beginning any exercise program.

This event is FREE but registration is REQUIRED. A recording will be available after the live event concludes on AARP Members' Only Access.




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW