Workshop: Pathways to Healthy Living

Wednesday, Jan 19, 2022
From 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. Eastern Time

Online

Contact: AARP CT

This event is full.

Start your path now to gain new skills in relationship building, expand social networks and active learning strategies. Join AARP CT and attendees from across the country for this FREE, virtual session taking place on Wednesday, January 19, 2022, at 1:00 p.m. ET | 12:00 p.m. CT | 11:00 a.m. MT | 10:00 a.m. PT - AARP membership not required.

Join us to learn how YOU can participate in this new opportunity offered by AARP.  This session gives an overview of what to expect if you take this pathway and how you can share or refer someone looking to expand their interpersonal conversation skills. 

Session will focus on the research and background of the Zero Isolation framework designed by Dr. Nicholas R. Nicholson, Jr. paired with experiences of the AARP team of volunteer facilitators offering these sessions virtually.  

Start off 2022 with the tools to expand your healthy living options and connections!   Hear from those who have been a part of this program by viewing this brief video AARP Zero Isolation Video 

This program is approved for (1.0) Continuing Education Units by NASW/CT and meets the continuing education criteria for CT Social Work Licensure renewal.  This approval is also applicable for license renewals for CT LPCs, LMFTs, and licensed psychologists. 

NOTE:  CEUs available to Social Workers in states recognizing an NASW State Chapter CE approvals.  Visit https://www.socialworkers.org/About/Chapters/Find-a-Chapter




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW