Part I: Social Security – Understanding What May Impact Your Monthly Benefits

Tuesday, Sep 20, 2022
From 7:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. Pacific Time

Contact: AARP Programs

This event is full.

Find out how decisions you make today will affect the size of your future monthly payments. 

Join AARP and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE webinar on Tuesday, September 20, 2022, at 10:00 p.m. ET | 9:00 p.m. CT | 8:00 p.m. MT | 7:00 p.m. PT - AARP membership not required.

This webinar will also be offered on September 20that 7:00 p.m. ET | 6:00 p.m. CT | 5:00 p.m. MT | 4:00 p.m. PT. 

To Register, Click Here 

You’re counting on Social Security payments to help support your retirement. But did you know the decisions you make today can affect the amount of your benefits in years to come?  

Learn how to plan for your Social Security benefit payments and make choices that can help you build a better retirement.  

Key takeaways from this webinar—the first in a two-part series—include:

  • How to estimate your monthly retirement benefit payments
  • Circumstances  that may affect your benefit amount (e.g., years worked, age when you claim and marital status)
  • How the date of your retirement and other choices may grow or shrink your monthly payment
  • Where to find more smart guidance and free resources, such as the AARP Social  Security Resource Center  

Plus, you could schedule a live one-on-one call with a volunteer Certified Financial Planner® professional*!  

This event is FREE, but registration is REQUIRED. To Register, Click Here. Please do not opt out of event-related emails, as you will be emailed a link to join the webinar prior to the event.

 What will you learn about maximizing your Social Security benefits? Join us to find out! 

 *Volunteer Certified Financial Planner™ professionals (CFP®s) will answer your calls to the best of their ability and can provide general guidance and access to helpful resources. Calls are limited to 10 minutes per caller. Limited appointments are available. The offer expires September 20, 2022. 

Don’t miss the second part in this series on September 22 — Part II: How Social Security Can Affect the Whole Family. (You can also watch it on demand.) 

For more information, contact AARP Programs at aarpprograms@aarp.org.

 




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW