One Day University Lecture Series, Presented by AARP - The Joy of Wine

Tuesday, Jun 1, 2021
From 6:30pm to 8:00pm Eastern Time

Streaming Online via Intrado
Online

Contact: Find Fun with AARP

This event is full.

RegButtonWYT
   


Gain a new appreciation for some of the most popular wine varieties. Join AARP and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE One Day University Virtual Lecture and live Q&A on June 1 at 6:30 pm ET | 5:30 pm CT | 4:30 pm MT | 3:30 pm PT with William Schragis of Barrel Craft Spirits and the Culinary Institute of America. AARP Membership not required. 

joy of wine final final

The Joy of Wine

Wine is made to be enjoyed, but so much of what makes it special can seem inaccessible. This class will cover the basics of wine in the world today and discuss what is exciting and popular from the perspective of the budding enthusiast, business insider, and seasoned collector.

Learn about the origins of two of the most popular grape varietals (Cabernet Sauvignon and Chardonnay), where they grow well, and why they are popular. You will learn how to describe the bottles they like and debunk some of the more popular wine myths of the world. Then we’ll take a deeper dive into some of the more traditional wine producing regions and cover the ancient and twisted world of Italian wine.


William Schragis will participate in a LIVE Q&A immediately following the pre-recorded lecture. A recording will be available to view after the live event concludes but you MUST register to receive the link.

Questions about this event? Email findfun@aarp.org

 


RegButtonWYT





More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW