One Day University Lecture Series, Presented by AARP - The Fascinating Lives of America's First Ladies

Wednesday, Mar 10, 2021
From 5:30pm to 7:00pm Eastern Time

Streaming Online via Intrado
Online

Contact: Find Fun with AARP

This event is full.

ODU_new logo - color




Join AARP and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE One Day University Virtual Lecture and live Q&A on March 10, 2021 5:30 pm ET | 4:30 pm CT | 3:30 pm MT | 2:30 pm PT with Professor Robert Watson of Lynn University - AARP Membership not required. 

 

Capture

 


The Fascinating Lives of Six of America's First Ladies

Whether editing speeches and appearing on the campaign trail, presiding over White House renovations and social events, championing important causes, or functioning as the president’s most trusted adviser, first ladies have made significant contributions to the heads-of-state’s careers and to the nation. Yet, the accomplishments of those who have acted as the power behind the presidency have gone largely unreported and under-appreciated. Systematically profiling six first ladies, Professor Watson will take a careful and illuminating look at some of the women who have served the United States.

Professor Andrews will participate in a LIVE Q&A immediately following the pre-recorded lecture. A recording will be available to view after the live event concludes but you MUST register to receive the link.

This event is FREE but registration is REQUIRED. CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

Questions about this event? Email findfun@aarp.org




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW