Lecture: Great Broadway Musicals (Part 2)

Wednesday, Jun 15, 2022
From 6:30 p.m. to 7:45 p.m. Eastern Time

BrandLive
Online

Contact: Find Fun with AARP

This event is full.

Watch a two-part lecture series that will take you through memorable Broadway musicals throughout history. Join AARP and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual lecture on June 15 at 6:30 p.m. ET | 5:30 p.m. CT | 4:30 p.m. MT | 3:30 p.m. PT with Kaufman Music Center's Sean Hartley - AARP membership not required.

What is it about Broadway musicals that we love so much? What keeps us coming back for more? What entices us to get lost in a world of song, dance, escapism, and heightened emotion? So many musicals have resonated with audiences in the roughly 150 years since the Broadway musical became one of New York City’s most popular forms of entertainment. Let’s take a deep dive at the Broadway musical throughout history in two part series.

In Part 2, you will hear about: Gypsy, Fiddler on the Roof, A Chorus Line, Company, Sweeney Todd, Falsettos and Hamilton.


This is a FREE event but registration is REQUIRED.
Questions about the event? Email: findfun@aarp.org




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW