Lecture: Four Decades of Change in Korea

Tuesday, Jun 21, 2022
From 7:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. Eastern Time

Zoom
Online

Contact: AARP Virginia

This event is full.

This session will be about Korea’s transformation from a “recipient country” as exemplified in programs like Peace Corps to a “donor country” as exemplified in Korea’s own version of Peace Corps, KOICA, and Korea’s emergence internationally as a known quantity in popular culture. Join AARP Virginia, OLLI Mason students, and attendees from across the U.S. for a complimentary class offered by the Osher Lifelong Learning Institute (OLLI Mason) on Tuesday, June 21 at 7:00 p.m. ET | 6:00 p.m. CT | 5:00 p.m. MT | 4:00 p.m. PT - AARP membership not required. 

This session will be based on the instructor’s own experience.

Suzanna Samstag Oh serves as senior advisor to the chairman of Daesung Group. Prior to that, Suzanna ran a cultural institute, worked as senior translation editor for the Korean edition of Newsweek and managed the global operations of SamulNori, a traditional Korean percussion ensemble. She has also served on the Presidential Commission on Nation Branding and has advised the Ministry of Justice and the Bureau of Cultural Properties.

This program is live and will not be recorded. Please register only if you plan to attend the live session. You will receive a Zoom link to attend this class 24 hours prior to the class beginning. Do not opt-out of receiving emails as you will not get the Zoom link.

Please note that AARP will email you the link to the OLLI Mason Zoom platform on which the event will be hosted. Any information you share on that online platform will be governed by the privacy policy of OLLI Mason.




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW