Natural Hair - Celebrate the Journey

Thursday, Feb 25, 2021
From 1pm to 2pm Eastern Time

Online

Contact: AARP OH

Event is closed or full.

Join AARP and attendees from across the U.S for a FREE webinar on natural hair care on February 25 at 1pm ET | 12pm CT | 11am MT | 10am PT – AARP membership not required.

Hosted by AARP in Cincinnati, this national event celebrates the natural hair journey with Chris-Tia Donaldson, well-known natural hair care specialist. Join Chris-Tia and AARP for a fireside chat and learn natural hair tips, such as washing, co-washing, moisturize, hair types, porosity, etc. Chris-Tia will also share how breast cancer affected the care of her natural hair. AARP will also be on deck to share caregiving resources. And get your natural hair care questions answered during a live question and answer session with Chris-Tia Donaldson. 

REGISTER to attend and receive a free copy of Chris-Tia’s bookThis Is Only A Test: What Breast Cancer Taught Me About Faith, Love, Hair, And Business, while supplies last. The link to this virtual event will be emailed to you following registration.

 




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW