Movies for Grownups Screening: The Great Green Wall

Thursday, Apr 22, 2021
From 8:00pm to 10:00pm Eastern Time

Eventive
Online

Contact: AARP Movies for Grownups

This event is full.

RegButtonWYT
 

 

Renowned Malian singer Inna Modja takes us on a music-driven journey of hope, hardship, and perseverance across Africa’s ambitious Great Green Wall. 

MGF the green wall final
Join AARP Movies for Grownups and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE screening of THE GREAT GREEN WALL on April 22 at 8:00 pm ET | 7:00 pm CT | 6:00 pm MT | 5:00 pm PT - AARP membership not required.

To register for the event, click register and follow the steps on the movie page. Please note that you MUST create an account on Eventive in order to access the movie. You can use this account for Movies for Grownups screenings on this platform going forward. If you already have an Eventive account, you may use the same credentials!

Part musical odyssey and cultural road-trip, part desertification and climate justice exploration, THE GREAT GREEN WALL sets out on a mission to assemble Africa’s most thrilling musicians and record a once-in-a-lifetime album that captures the spirit of the Wall – the budding 8,000km “belt of green” stretching from Senegal to Djibouti – providing food, jobs, and a future for millions of people. 

Questions about this event? Email moviesforgrownups@aarp.org

 

  

RegButtonWYT

 




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW