Movies for Grownups Screening: SUPERNOVA

Tuesday, Feb 9, 2021
From 8pm to 10pm Eastern Time

Eventive
Online

Contact: AARP Movies for Grownups

Event is closed or full.

Join AARP Movies for Grownups and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE screening of SUPERNOVA on February 9 at 8:00 pm ET | 7:00 pm CT | 6:00 pm MT | 5:00 pm PT - AARP membership not required.

To register for the event, click here and follow the steps on the movie page. Access to this film is limited and RSVPs will be first-come, first-served.

Please note that you MUST create an account on Eventive in order to access the movie. You can use this account for Movies for Grownups screenings on this platform going forward. If you already have an Eventive account, you may use the same credentials!

With touching performances from Colin Firth and Stanley Tucci, Supernova is a poignant examination of the emotional toll that comes with accepting mortality. Sam and Tusker, partners for 20 years, travel across England to the Lake District, reuniting with friends and family. As Tusker is diagnosed with early onset dementia, the pair spend as much time together as they can before Tusker dies.

Questions about this event? Email moviesforgrownups@aarp.org




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW