Movies for Grownups Screening: Queen Bees

Wednesday, Jun 9, 2021
From 8:00pm to 10:00pm Eastern Time

Eventive
Online

Contact: AARP Movies for Grownups

This event is full.

With her house under repair, a fiercely independent widow stays at a retirement home and realizes it’s  high school all over again in this comedy about staying young at heart.


RegButtonWYT

Join AARP Movies for Grownups and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE screening of Queen Bees on June 9 at 8:00 pm ET | 7:00 pm CT | 6:00 pm MT | 5:00 pm PT - AARP membership not required.

To register for the event, click register and follow the steps on the movie page. Please note that you MUST create an account on Eventive in order to access the movie. You can use this account for Movies for Grownups screenings on this platform going forward. If you already have an Eventive account, you may use the same credentials! 

While her house undergoes repairs, fiercely independent Helen (Academy Award® winner Ellen Burstyn) moves into a nearby retirement community ― just temporarily. Once behind the doors of Pine Grove Community, she encounters lusty widows, cutthroat bridge tournaments and a hotbed of bullying “mean girls” the likes of which she hasn’t encountered since high school, all of which leaves her yearning for the solitude of home. But somewhere between flower arranging and water aerobics Helen discovers that it’s never too late to make new friends and perhaps even find a new love.

Questions about this event? Email moviesforgrownups@aarp.org


RegButtonWYT




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW