Movies for Grownups Screening: PARASITE

Friday, Apr 23, 2021
From 8:00pm to 10:00pm Eastern Time

Eventive
Online

Contact: AARP Movies for Grownups

This event is full.

RegButtonWYT
  

Celebrate the Oscars with a special screening of last year's Best Picture winner.


Join AARP Movies for Grownups and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE screening of PARASITE on April 23 at 8:00 pm ET | 7:00 pm CT | 6:00 pm MT | 5:00 pm PT - AARP membership not required. 

Please note that you MUST create an account on Eventive in order to access the movie. You can use this account for Movies for Grownups screenings on this platform going forward. If you already have an Eventive account, you may use the same credentials!

Bong Joon Ho brings his singular mastery home to Korea in this pitch-black modern fairytale. 

Meet the Park Family: the picture of aspirational wealth. And the Kim Family, rich in street smarts but not much else. Be it chance or fate, these two houses are brought together and the Kims sense a golden opportunity. Masterminded by college-aged Ki-woo, the Kim children expediently install themselves as tutor and art therapist, to the Parks. Soon, a symbiotic relationship forms between the two families. The Kims provide “indispensable” luxury services while the Parks obliviously bankroll their entire household. When a parasitic interloper threatens the Kims’ newfound comfort, a savage, underhanded battle for dominance breaks out, threatening to destroy the fragile ecosystem between the Kims and the Parks. By turns darkly hilarious and heart-wrenching, PARASITE showcases a modern master at the top of his game. 

 

Questions about this event? Email moviesforgrownups@aarp.org


RegButtonWYT




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW