Movies for Grownups Screening: Gatsby in Connecticut: The Untold Story

Friday, Apr 9, 2021
From 8:00pm to 10:00pm Eastern Time

Eventive
Online

Contact: AARP Movies for Grownups

This event is full.

 

Dig deep to discover the untold story of the real-life Jay Gatsby.

 

Join AARP Movies for Grownups and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE screening of Gatsby in Connecticut: The Untold Story on April 9 at 8:00 pm ET | 7:00 pm CT | 6:00 pm MT | 5:00 pm PT - AARP membership not required.

 


RegButtonWYT 

  

 

Please note that you MUST create an account on Eventive in order to access the movie. You can use this account for Movies for Grownups screenings on this platform going forward. If you already have an Eventive account, you may use the same credentials!

Featuring Sam Waterston. The summer Scott and Zelda Fitzgerald lived in Connecticut inspired one of the world's most beloved novels: The Great Gatsby. We know the book, we know the films and series, but do we know the truth? Track down the mystery millionaire who threw extravagant parties, uncover new evidence of the location and players, and dig deep to discover the untold story of the real-life Jay Gatsby himself. The New Yorker named Gatsby in Connecticut: The Untold Story one of the by best movies of 2020.

 


RegButtonWYT

 

LEARN MORE
 

Questions about this event? Email moviesforgrownups@aarp.org




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW