Movies for Grownups: 'My Policeman'

Wednesday, Nov 2, 2022
From 8:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. Eastern Time

Eventive
Online

Contact: Movies For Grownups
REGISTER

Watch a preview screening of the romantic drama starring Harry Styles as a policeman caught in a forbidden love triangle in 1950's Britain. 

Join AARP Movies for Grownups and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual event on Wednesday, November 2, 2022, at 8:00 p.m. ET | 7:00 p.m. CT | 6:00 p.m. MT | 5:00 p.m. PT - AARP membership not required.

A beautifully crafted story of forbidden love and changing social conventions, “My Policeman” follows three young people – policeman Tom (Harry Styles), teacher Marion (Emma Corrin) and museum curator Patrick (David Dawson) – as they embark on an emotional journey in 1950s Britain. Flashing forward to the 1990s, Tom (Linus Roache), Marion (Gina McKee) and Patrick (Rupert Everett) are still reeling with longing and regret, but now they have one last chance to repair the damage of the past. Based on the book by Bethan Roberts and directed by Michael Grandage, the film carves a visually transporting, heart-stopping portrait of three people caught up in the shifting tides of history, liberty, and forgiveness. 

This film is Rated R for sexual content, including same-sex intimacy and some nudity that may not be appropriate for some viewers. Viewer discretion is strongly advised. 

This event is FREE, but registration is required. To register for the event, click REGISTER and follow the steps on the movie page. Please note that you MUST sign in to your AARP.org account or create an account to register. AARP membership is not required to create an account. You will receive a reminder on the day of the event or you can return to the event page where you registered to watch. 

For more information, email: moviesforgrownups@aarp.org.

 

REGISTER

More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW