Meeting at the Table: A Conversation with Tina McElroy Ansa and Wanda S. Lloyd

Saturday, Mar 27, 2021
From 1:00pm to 2:30pm Eastern Time

Virtual Zoom Webinar
Online

Contact: AARP Georgia

This event is full.

750 x 300 Registration Page Photo  (38) 

 

In observance of Women's History Month, Join AARP Georgia and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual conversation on African-American Women, racial disparities and self-care on March 27 at 1pm ET | 12pm CT | 11am MT | 10am PT – AARP membership not required. The moderator for this event will be Ms. Sybil Wilkes from the Tom Joyner Morning Show.

Our conversation will feature Wanda S. Lloyd and Tina McElroy Ansa, Georgia-based co-editors of the book “Meeting At the Table: African-American Women Write on Race, Culture and Community”, along with panelists Bishop Vashti Murphy McKenzie (African Methodist Episcopal Church) and Peachie Wimbush-Polk (community activist and mother to Wiz Khalifa).

Black women play pivotal leadership roles in their families, communities and workplaces. Whether caring for a loved one at any age, getting equitable access to healthcare or finding the time to breathe, join us for a rich conversation filled with insights from our panelists and relevant AARP resources including the AARP Prepare to Care Guide and how AARP is helping to build a more equitable society.

This is a conversation you don't want to miss! 

The event is free. Registration is REQUIRED. A link to join will be provided prior to the event.




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW