Managing Your Social Security Benefits Online

Thursday, Jun 16, 2022
From 7:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. Eastern Time

Contact: AARP Programs

This event is full.

Explore online options that are a great way to manage your benefit decisions, at our free webinar.

Join AARP and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE webinar, Managing Your Social Security Benefits Online on Thursday, June 16th at 7:00 p.m. ET I 6:00 p.m. CT I 5:00 p.m. MT I 4:00 p.m. PT - AARP membership not required.

This webinar will also be offered on June 16th at 10:00 p.m. ET I 9:00 p.m. CT I 8:00 p.m. MT I 7:00 p.m. PT

To Register, Click Here

It’s never been easier to get information, resources and stay connected to your Social Security benefits. 

We’ll discuss:

· Creating a my Social Security account

· How to get a copy of your SSA-1099 form

· How to opt-out of mailed notices, receive updates online and change your address

· How to print a benefit verification letter

· Where to get additional help. 

 Plus, you could schedule a live one-on-one call with a volunteer Certified Financial Planner® professional! 

*Volunteer Certified Financial Planner® professionals (CFPs) will answer your questions to the best of their ability and can provide general guidance and access to helpful resources. Calls are limited to 10 minutes per caller. Limited appointments available. Offer expires 6/16/2022.

To Register, Click Here




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW