Managing Your Social Security Benefits Online - 7 pm PT

Thursday, Jun 10, 2021
From 7:00pm to 8:00pm Pacific Time

Online

Contact: AARP Programs

 Join AARP and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE webinar on Managing Your Social Security Benefits Online on Thursday, June 10th at 10:00pm ET | 9:00pm CT | 8:00pm MT | 7:00pm PT– AARP membership not required. This webinar will also be offered on June 10th at 7:00pm ET | 6:00pm CT | 5:00pm MT | 4:00pm PT.

 

It’s never been easier to get information, resources and stay connected to your Social Security benefits. Explore online options that are a great way to manage your benefit decisions, especially during the global Coronavirus pandemic, at our free webinar. 

We'll discuss:

  • Creating a my Social Security account;

  • How to get a copy of your SSA-1099 form;

  • How to opt-out of mailed notices, receive updates online and change your address;

  • How to print a benefit verification letter; 

  • Where to get additional help. 


Plus, you could schedule a live one-on-one call with a volunteer Certified Financial Planner® professional!* 

*Volunteer Certified Financial Planner® professionals (CFPs) will answer your questions to the best of their ability and can provide general guidance and access to helpful resources. Calls are limited to 10 minutes per caller. Limited appointments available. Offer expires 6/10/2021.


DISCLAIMER—

*Can’t attend? It’s okay, simply register and watch later on demand.

 

To Register, Click Here





More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW