Let's Talk About Sex and Relationships

Wednesday, Mar 17, 2021
From 7pm to 8pm Eastern Time

Zoom
Online

Contact: Find Fun With AARP



Menopause Series Image 

Join AARP and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE webinar on March 17 at 7:00 pm ET | 6:00 pm CT | 5:00 pm MT | 4:00 pm PT - AARP membership not required

Learn about how menopause can affect vaginal health, and chat honestly about ways you can enjoy a healthy sex life even when experiencing physical changes. Also, hear suggestions on how to talk with your partner about your menopause journey.

This is the third episode of a five-part series designed to take a holistic approach to menopause and demystify the profound effects it can have on your body, mind, and spirit, whatever stage of the journey you’re in. We’ll chat with medical guests, bust the biggest myths, and crank up the conversation about this natural and normal transition every woman experiences.*

Barbara Hannah Grufferman headshot

Barbara Hannah Grufferman, author of Love Your Age and Founder and Editor of Menopause Cheat Sheet, will be your host. (Twitter: @BGrufferman / Facebook: @BarbaraHannahGruffermanAuthor / Instagram: @BarbaraHannahGrufferman)

Dr Margaret Nachtigall 

Each week, Barbara will be joined by Dr. Margaret Nachtigall, a highly regarded reproductive endocrinologist, and Clinical Associate Professor in the Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology Division Reproductive Endocrine at NYU Langone Health, and Medical Director of Menopause Cheat Sheet

Laurie Mintz Headshot 

Also joining this week is Dr. Laurie Mintz, a psychologist, relationship and sex therapist, and author of A Tired Woman’s Guide to Passionate Sex. A Professor of Psychology at the University of Florida, Dr. Mintz focuses on helping individuals and couples navigate their relationships and sexual lives.

Please click the REGISTER button below to sign up for Let's Talk About Sex and Relationships!

To view and register for the other episodes in the series AARP Presents: Embrace Your Health, Beauty, and Sex Life During Menopause please visit: http://aarp.cvent.com/menopause

*This series is not intended to provide individualized medical advice. Consult your doctor regarding your personal situation.






More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW