Jump Start Your Job Search

Thursday, Mar 4, 2021
From 1pm to 2pm Eastern Time

Virtual Event
Online

Contact: AARP Virginia

Event is closed or full.

Join AARP Virginia and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual workshop on navigating job searches on March 4 at 1pm ET |12pm CT | 11am MT | 10amPT – AARP membership not required. 

Whether you’re looking for a job or considering a career change, this workshop is designed to help you make a smooth transition. AARP Virginia is collaborating with the City of Alexandria's Workforce Development Center to bring you this 60-minute webinar. 

You’ll learn tips and strategies to help you:

  • Develop your personal brand.
  • Take inventory of your skills.
  • Grow your network.
  • Navigate the modern job search with confidence.
  • Update and age-proof your resume.




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW