Is Social Security Insurance an Option For You? - 7 pm PT

Tuesday, Jun 8, 2021
From 7:00pm to 8:00pm Pacific Time

Online

Contact: AARP Programs

Join AARP and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE webinar on Is Social Security Disability Insurance an Option For You? on Tuesday, June 8th at 10:00pm ET | 9:00pm CT | 8:00pm MT | 7:00pm PT– AARP membership not required. This webinar will also be offered on June 8th at 7:00pm ET | 6:00pm CT | 5:00pm MT | 4:00pm PT..

If you’re a worker that has suffered job loss with a temporary or permanent disability, explore if Social Security Disability Insurance (SSDI) could be a source of income.

We'll explore:
  • Basics of the SSDI program;

  • How to navigate challenges of getting a claim approved;  
  • Disability insurance for spousal benefits and disabled children;  

  • Potential options if a claim is denied;   

  • How to stay up to date by using my Social Security account and more. 

 

Plus, you could schedule a live one-on-one call with a volunteer Certified Financial Planner® professional!* 

*Volunteer Certified Financial Planner® professionals (CFPs) will answer your questions to the best of their ability and can provide general guidance and access to helpful resources. Calls are limited to 10 minutes per caller. Limited appointments available. Offer expires 6/8/2021.

DISCLAIMER—

*Can’t attend? It’s okay, simply register and watch later on demand.

  




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW