Healthy Aging: Housing Options That Support People of All Ages

Wednesday, Aug 31, 2022
From 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. Eastern Time

Zoom
Online

Contact: AARP CT



Living in your own home as you age is the trend, and home design and community planning can support aging in place.

Join AARP Connecticut and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual event on Wednesday, August 31, 2022, at 1:00 p.m. ET | 12:00 p.m. CT | 11:00 a.m. MT | 10:00 a.m. PT – AARP membership not required.

Experts from AARP, RL Mace Universal Design Institute and DesegregateCT will explore three types of housing and community development that can help the aging population – and people of all ages -- find affordable housing that meets their needs. Learn about “accessory dwelling units,” “missing middle housing” and “transit-oriented communities.” What do these terms mean? Where have these housing options been embraced throughout the United States? And why it is important for communities to think about incorporating these options into their planning? 

The discussion will take place on Zoom, and a link will be sent out by email shortly before the event. Please do not opt out of receiving emails, or you will not receive the link. 

For more information, contact AARP CT at ctaarp@aarp.org.

 






More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW