HomeFit Workshop: Create a Lifelong Home

Monday, Nov 8, 2021
From 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. Eastern Time

Zoom Link will be sent to those who register.
Online

Contact: AARP NC

This event is full.

Learn simple do-it-yourself tips and tools to help you provide a suitable home for you and your loved ones. Join AARP North Carolina and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual event on November 8, 2021 at 10:00 a.m. ET | 9:00 a.m. CT | 8:00 a.m. MT | 7:00 a.m. PT - AARP membership not required

What if a home could be suitable for any resident, of any age or physical ability? What if an older adult who wants to live independently despite changing abilities or evolving needs could do just that?

Please join AARP of North Carolina as we share simple do-it-yourself tips and tools to help you provide a suitable home for you and your loved ones. The AARP HomeFit Guide was created to help people live safely and comfortably in their home by enabling where they live to be a “lifelong home,” suitable for themselves and others in their household, no matter a person’s age, or life stage. 

Presenters for this event are trained AARP Facilitators, Dr. Althea Taylor Jones, PhD, Certified Gerontologist and Robert Gerken. Certified Aging-In-Place Specialist. Moderator for this event is Mark Hensley, Associate State Director of Community Outreach and Advocacy | AARP NC. A panel discussion will follow event presentation.

You are encouraged to visit AARP.org/HomeFit to order or download the AARP HomeFit Guide prior to the event.

Remember, as with all AARP activities there is no cost to attend for anyone.  No products or services will be endorsed as part of this workshop.  What we do for one, we do for all, regardless of membership.




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW