AARP Healthy Living Tips: Reading Nutrition Labels

Tuesday, Apr 27, 2021
From 2:00pm to 3:00pm Central Time

Virtual Workshop
Online

Contact: AARP Louisiana



This engaging workshop will provide tips to assist in making healthier choices in your diet.

 nutrition factsJoin AARP LA and attendees from across the U.S. for a Healthy Living tip from an expert, Abigail McAlister, nutrition agent with the LSU AgCenter and Registered Dietitian as she teaches us how to  read a nutrition labels on April 27, 2021 at 3 PM ET | 2 PM CT | 1 PM MT | 12 PM PT.

Calories, fat, sodium, added sugars-does all of the terminology on a food label ever make your head spin? This workshop will provide tips to assist in making healthier choices in your diet.






More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW