Health and Wellness: Living Well with Chronic Conditions

Thursday, Oct 27, 2022
From 1:00 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. Pacific Time

Zoom | Link Will be Provided
Online

Contact: Kris Ritualo



This event is part of a six-week series designed to help participants manage their own (or a loved one’s) chronic health problems.

Join AARP California and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE virtual event on Thursday, October 27, 2022, at 4:00 p.m. ET | 3:00 p.m. CT | 2:00 p.m. MT | 1:00 p.m. PT – AARP membership not required.

The “Healthier Living With Chronic Conditions” series is brought to you in collaboration with Dignity Health. Topics to be covered in the six weekly sessions include nutrition and physical activity considerations for people with chronic conditions, as well as relaxation techniques, problem solving and medication management. We’ll also discuss the importance of good communication with your healthcare providers and loved ones. 

This event is FREE, but registration is REQUIRED. Please do not opt out of event-related emails, as you will be emailed a link to join the session via Zoom prior to the event.

Watch for the other classes, which will meet Thursdays through December 8. You will need to register separately for each class you are interested in attending.

For more information, contact AARP California at caaarp@aarp.org.






More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW