Government Imposter Scams

Friday, Mar 19, 2021
From 11:00am to 12:00pm Eastern Time

Zoom
Online

Contact: AARP MD

This event is full.

Join AARP Maryland and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE webinar on March 19 at 11:00 am ET | 10:00 am CT | 9:00 am MT | 8:00 am PT – AARP membership not required. Today, we live in a virtual world. Shopping, banking, communications, and social media are normal functions of life. Along with the virtual world, our personal information exists on the virtual world. Criminals try to exploit this vulnerability by posing as trusted government agents to steal our money. This session highlights the most common government imposter scams. By registering for this event, you will have access to all future Fraud Friday events by using the same Zoom link. No new registration required! Join us every 1st and 3rd Friday through May for a new topic!


More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW