Get Fraud Savvy

Wednesday, Jul 20, 2022
From 3:00 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. Pacific Time

Zoom | Link Will be Provided
Online

Contact: Kris Ritualo

This event is full.

Have you been targeted by scams? Learn about current scams and schemes that are targeting older adults.

Join AARP CA and attendees from across the U.S. for a free virtual lecture on Wednesday, July 20, 2022 at 6:00 pm ET | 5:00 p.m. CT | 4:00 p.m. MT | 3:00 p.m. PT - AARP membership not required.

Officer Steve Lewis, Outreach & Recruiting Team of the Sacramento Police Department, will share current scams and schemes that are targeting older adults.  He will talk about the scam experienced by his family and how they caught on to the red flags of the scheme.




More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW