Decluttering & Downsizing: Your Important Documents- Part I

Tuesday, May 11, 2021
From 7:00pm to 8:00pm Eastern Time

Virtual Event
Online

Contact: AARP Programs

 RegButtonWYT

  


Prioritize and organize the important papers in your house - or help a loved one do the same.

documents final

Join AARP and attendees from across the U.S. for a FREE webinar on decluttering & downsizing your important documents on Tuesday, May 11th at 7:00 p.m. ET | 6:00 p.m. CT | 5:00 p.m. MT | 4:00 p.m. PT – AARP membership not required.

This webinar will also be offered on May 11th at 10:00 p.m. ET | 9:00 p.m. CT | 8:00 p.m. MT | 7:00 p.m. PT.
 
 

Are you feeling overwhelmed by financial paper and essential records in your house? Maybe you recently had to gather and organize important financial documents for tax season, and it felt complicated and time-consuming. It might be time to take control of your stuff.

If you find yourself wondering what to do with all these papers, join us for a two-part decluttering webinar. You’ll learn expert tips from Matt Paxton from A&E’s Hoarders and PBS’s Legacy List with Matt Paxton, as well as Mindy Godding from NAPO (National Association of Productivity & Organizing Professionals). Matt and Mindy will share advice and resources to help you prioritize and organize the important papers in your house - or help a loved one do the same.

At this two-part event, we'll answer these questions and more: 

Part 1:

  • How can I keep from being overwhelmed?
  • Where do I start?
  • Which financial documents should keep or discard?
  • How do I safely organize and store financial records?
  • Where can I turn for help?

There is no better time to simplify you life or you loved one's so you can focus on things that really matter.

What will you learn? Register now!

  

 

RegButtonWYT




Additional Dates:

More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW