Cooking Filipino Savory Dishes with Chef Roline

Tuesday, May 18, 2021
From 2:30pm to 3:30pm Pacific Time

Zoom | Link will be provided to you on the day of the event
Online

Contact: Kris Ritualo



In celebration of Asian Heritage Month, AARP CA spotlights Chef Roline as she demonstrates cooking Filipino Savory Dishes (pancit and lumpia). Join AARP California and attendees from across the U.S. for a free virtual event on May 18 at 5:30 pm ET | 4:30 pm CT | 3:30 pm MT | 2:30 pm PT - AARP Membership is not required.


Chef Roline Image 4

Chef Roline is a dancing chef and spunky owner of Roline’s Uniquely Filipino located in Vacaville, California. The dishes are reminiscent of her travels around the world inspired by those she met. Chef Roline Casper came from humble beginnings. Being raised by a single working mother, she spent most of her time during the summer in her lola’s (grandmother’s) kitchen in the Philippines, where she was cooking savory dishes for her visiting grandchildren.

While being her grandmother’s kitchen assistant and official taste tester, she developed an appreciation for the hard work put into dishes and desserts. She graduated valedictorian from the Napa Valley Cooking School in St. Helena with an emphasis in classical French cooking. Her first book, “The Easy Filipino Cookbook: 100 Classics Made Simple”, which was released in March 2020, was a #1 New Release on Amazon. Chef Roline is a Travis Air Force Base’s 1st Filipina Honorary Commander.






More from AARP in your Community

AARP Member Card

Join or Renew Today

JOIN FOR JUST $16 A YEAR

  • Immediate access to your member benefits
  • Discounts on travel and everyday savings
  • Subscription to the award-winning AARP The Magazine
  • An ally on the issues that matter most to you in Your Community
  • Free membership for your spouse or partner
JOIN NOW